District Committee

Key 3 Members
District Chair Dr. Lynne Cox oriondistrictchair@gmail.com
District Commissioner Toni Atwell oriondistrictcommissioner@gmail.com
District Executive Brea Baygents brea.baygents@scouting.org
District Administration Staff
Vice Chair – Administration Bruce White bruce@bsjma.com
 
Advancement Chair Kyle deBlonk orionadvancements@gmail.com
Merit Badge Coordinator Bruce White bruce@bsjma.com
BSA Youth Awards Open
Merit Badge College Open
 
Communications
Social Media Kristi Brinkerhoff kristibrinkerhoff7@gmail.com
Website Maintenance Chris Blocher chris.blocher@rocketmail.com
Readable Ryan Meldrum orion42adc@gmail.com
Technology Support Chris Blocher chris.blocher@rocketmail.com
 
Finance/Fundraising Chair Open
Popcorn Kernel Joe Macy joe.macy@gmail.com
Popcorn Assistant Dayna Holmes daynaholmes@gmail.com
Popcorn Social Media Kristi Brinkerhoff kristibrinkerhoff77@gmail.com
Friends of Scouting (FOS) Open
Scout Savers Open
 
OA Chapter Advisors Dustin Holmes texred1@gmail.com
Jerry Simmons jsimmons@quixnet.net
District Membership & Activities Staff
Vice Chair – Membership & Activities Open
 
Membership Chair Ken Masters Ken.masters.orion42.bsa@gmail.com
Cub Scout Lead Open
AOL to Scouts BSA Margaret Canizares msn5560@hotmail.com
Scouts BSA Lead Open
Venturing Lead Wayne Haythorn wphaythorn@gmail.com
Explorer Lead Open
 
Activities Chair Open
Scouting For Food Ara Minassian ara@starrealty.us
Dayna Holmes daynaholmes@gmail.com
Kristi Brinkerhoff kristibrinkerhoff77@gmail.com
Scout Sunday Katie Rudolph kbosse1@hotmail.com
Desiree Vick pd.jansob@gmail.com
District Dinner Desiree Vick pd.jansob@gmail.com
Katie Rudolph kbosse1@hotmail.com
Sharmila Chatulani shamu3@gmail.com
Outdoor Programs Staff
Vice Chair – Outdoor Programs Open
 
Outdoor Program Chair Tony White tonywhite2010@verizon.net
Steve Kral steve.kral@yahoo.com
Cub Scout Day Camp Rick Watson rickwatsontx@outlook.com
Julie Watson jlbwarson62@gmail.com
Fall Family Fun Day Open
Camporee Peter Rabner peterrabner@hotmail.com
Webelos Woods Marty Rice martinrice99@gmail.com
Chris Young fourblackplumes@gmail.com
Training & Awards Staff
Vice Chair – Training & Awards Open
 
District Awards Chair Fran Zaccaria franzaccaria@yahoo.com
 
Training Chair Cody Johnson lejohnsonfamily@gmail.com
Cub Scout Training Lead Cody Johnson lejohnsonfamily@gmail.com
Scouts BSA Training Lead Mark Lampe marklampetx@gmail.com
Venturing Training Lead Dan Robinson pigroast2000@yahoo.com

District Commissioners

District Commissioner
District Commissioner Toni Atwell oriondistrictcommissioner@gmail.com
Assistant District Commissioners
Assistant District Commissioner Chris Blocher chris.blocher@rocketmail.com
Assistant District Commissioner John Hearrell jhearrell@nase.org
Assistant District Commissioner Brad Korber oriondistrictroundtable@gmail.com
Roundtable Commissioners
Scouts BSA Roundtable Open  
Cub Scout Roundtable Gabe Canizares msn5560@hotmail.com
Venturing Roundtable Dan Robinson pigroast2000@yahoo.com
Unit Commissioners
Unit Commissioner Margaret Canizares msn5560@hotmail.com
Unit Commissioner Bob Hammers rdhammers@yahoo.com
Unit Commissioner John Hearrell jhearrell@nase.org
Unit Commissioner Ryan Meldrum orion42adc@gmail.com
Unit Commissioner Rick Watson rickwatsontx@outlook.com
Unit Commissioner Fran Zaccaria franzaccaria@yahoo.com
Unit Commissioner Kirk Kridner
Unit Commissioner Ben Somero
Unit Commissioner Debie Franz